top of page
  • pixelponyphotography

Monk's Seafood Pub & Restaurant

Delicious food and great atmosphere right in downtown Ballyvaughan!



If you are looking for good food, great service and a cozy, homey place to fill your tummy Monk's is where you want to be! My first night in Ballyvaughan I had dinner at this charming place. I was not quite accustom to the damp cold here in Ireland and order some seafood chowder with brown bread and was not disappointed! My friends got the fish and chips and they said it was absolutely lovely. I went another night and got the fish cakes and chips, which were delicious as well. The second night I went they were having an event there for the students of the Burren College of Art and the local yucelele group were performing. And as the Irish hospitality claims, the audience was invited to sing a song of their choice with or without accompaniment and a few people did! There is something to be said for live music and song sung by a room full of people.



Find out more here:


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page